Year Groups

Heads of Year are responsible for the welfare and academic achievement of all students within their year group. In particular, for ensuring that each student achieves his or her full potential. They lead and organise a team of tutors and attached staff to fulfil this function. Each year group of students progresses with its Head of Year through to year 11.

Heads of Year ensure that your child thrives and succeeds in all areas of their school life.

Our Current Heads of Year

Year 7        –      Mrs K Folan

Year 8        –      Miss T Holland –

                         Mr L Hepworth – Assistant Head of Year

Year 9         –     Ms M Pavlou

Year 10       –     Ms T Dorrington

Year 11       –     Mr P Smyth

Sixth Form  –     Mrs C Robbins – Head of Sixth Form /Assistant Head Teacher

                          Mr A Riddell – Assistant Head of Sixth Form